Time and Speed

Standard

Anyone ever notice how fast time seems to move as an adult? I looked at the date today and it struck me that May is more than half over….the year is almost 6 months old. In not quite 6 months Daddy and I have gone from troubled to ecstatically strong and then back to troubled. I’ve not been in an O/p relationship before, so I can only presume that this is normalish; after all, regular couples have issues and rough spots too.

And I’m pretty sure that this week he’s found another….what’s a good word…interest this week. The 4th one that I know (or am pretty sure about) this year. He likes to flirt and have dirty chats and if the chemistry is right or he’s interested enough tell them what to do. Sometimes he involves me, sometimes he allows me to read their chats and sometimes he doesn’t. He’s the Owner. And while he says that he doesn’t want to hurt me….his changes in habit and behavior do hurt me. He never has those types of chats with me, no matter how hard I try.

I can only hope that since school is out in a couple weeks and at least the youngest kiddo will be leaving for the summer, that we can reconnect and get really strong. I miss feeling strong.

About maraudersisabel

I'm a wife, mother and career girl who happens to be owned property. I am stubborn, a bit OCD, addicted to hot tea and directionally and technologically challenged. I'm stumbling my way thru life after falling down the rabbit hole and I'm extremely happy that my Owner is tolerant not only of my tea addiction but my ever growing piles of yarn and books as well.

Leave a Reply

